Posted by: momochi | April 23, 2009

March 2009 Eroge rankings

March was certainly a great month for people who play eroges as it had a whole chunk of great titles being released which shows potential.
Below are rankings for the sales of the games which are based on Getchu’s monthly sales. I’ve listed the ones which looked noteworthy and made short comments to each of them.

1. Flyable Heart
Amane, is that what I think you're holding unto?
This is currently being stalled in my hard drive. I really should finish it along with Nanatsuiro Drops. Just like Nanatsuiro, the presentation is bright and colourful, art is moe and all the characters are charming and likable.

2. Baldr Sky
Urgh, stupid logo in the way
To be honest even though I heard the name Baldr a lot, I really don’t know much about the series. It has mecha in it which is bound to make me fall asleep as mecha bores me.

3. W.L.O. Sekai Renai Kikou
Eh?
This looks tons of fun and I’ve heard great things about it. The fact that it’s akabei soft and has Samoto Furi in it makes it an automatic GET for me.

4. Princess Party
Don't we all like a little fanservice?
I’ve actually tried a bit of this, the jokes are nice but nothing outstanding though it’s always nice to see Circus come up with a new title rather than another Da capo spinoff. The art is appealing as well, has Circus changed their artist or is this simply the artist’s improvement ?

5. Seiken no Fairies
Hmm, that's a nice swimsuit
I don’t think I’ll be touching this as I usually stay away from this type of genre.

6. Canvas3 ~Hakugin no Portrait
Hmm.....
I haven’t even played the previous canvas games yet so I need to do that before playing this.

7. Hoshizora no Memoria -Wish upon a shooting star
Asuho is feeling grateful
Micchi has just posted a review on this and seemed to be really happy with it which seems encouraging for me. PlUS this has good art, soft pastel colours, a theme about stars and wishes and SAMOTO FUURI!

9. Boku no Te no Naka no Rakuen
Hmmm, I know where you're looking at...
Nothing about this really stands out to me and Accany seems disappointed with it.

12. Areas ~Sora ni Utsusu Kimi to no Sekai
Kawaii!
Some of the most moe art I have ever seen. The story doesn’t stand out too much but the art does. I actually started a bit of this but had some problems with it thus I switched to another game.

19. Koko Yori, Haruka -Surrounded sea in the world
I can't post about kokoyori without an Umi CG!
This is the game which I switched Areas with and I have to say that it’s pretty impressive. The plot may seem like a typical high school romance but that all changed once I hit the revelation point of the story, God I just love revelations! I recently finished Urara’s route and went straight onto Konomi route, I’m going to save Umi route for last.

21. echo.
In case you're wondering, this was the most image I could find of this.
While the plot does show potiential the art looks realy amateurish and inconsistent which is a put off for me (the above CG was the best I could find) and the sales for this weren’t too good either.

Responses

  1. Ahhhh… You just reminded me about Kokoharu… I don’t think I can find time to fit it in until June though ><

    Oh delicious fryable heart!!!

  2. It did disappoint me a lot. It was just… not well written.

    W.L.O should be first though. Akabeesoft2 should ALWAYS BE FIRST!

  3. @Micchi: Yeah, you should try it out when you have time. It’s worth it!

    @accany: I’m guessing Japan likes their itou noizi moe better than the plots of akabei soft.


Leave a Reply

Categories

